Institute departments

The Institute is divided into four departments, according to the specific language groups. This division was introduced in 1993, replacing the former division into departments of linguistics and literary studies, and reflects the development of the Institute's academic staff.  From the organizational point of view, the new structure has strengthened the particular linguistic specializations.